Autumn dogs

I rescued Torque 12 years ago from a guy living in maybe what was 300 square foot studio with two big dogs.  I adopted Torque, a beautiful German Shepard/Blue Heeler. He was handsome and loyal and so easy to care for in fact, Torque took care of me for twelve years. He has  joined the great hereafter after suffering through the summer unable to walk or enjoy being a watchdog in our yard.  I let him go to be with his brother Jake who has been gone now for almost three years. I have a pink piece of paper with  the words “Love Deep”written by none other than film director Spike Lee to me.  I have applied those words in my life for over 20 years and that’s how Torque and I were as friends- we loved deep. I celebrate Torque and all dogs in need of being rescued so they can share the deep love within them.  That’s all, the tears are making it hard for me to think and my nose needs a wiping. Have aSplendid day everyone.image

Published by

brstewa

former university professor, part time filmmaker, caretaker of dogs, sober, catholic too

One thought on “Autumn dogs”

Leave a Reply

